Why and How I Write Poetry

I write poetry becasue it is a good way to express how I  feel on paper without having to say those words aloud. When I write I get lost in a world of imagination where I can be any and everything I
 want to be. Say whatever I want and nobody can judge me because it comes from my heard. Poetry is like a song without a voice. It is music without a beat.

How I write petry is to first have an emotion. With all poetry a certain emotion inspired the poet to write it. Once I haev my emotion I turn them into words and I basically explain how and feel and whatever happened to have caused me to have that certain  emotion. I try to use words that are similiar in context. All you have to do inorder to write poetry is find and emotiona and write how you feel.

By: Brittany Caldwell

Leave a Reply

