Homecoming Queen Candidates

AMY GOMEZ

Q: Why are you running for homecoming queen?

A: I wanted to to represent diversity by what I know. There hasn’t been a Hispanic queen yet at Garinger.

Q: How will you represent this school?

A: By showing school spirit & participating in school events. 

Q: What does it mean to be the queen?

A: To represent your people.

Saying: Nothing is impossible, the word itself says “I’m possible.”

 

GEORGINA SMITH

Q: Why did you decide to run for homecoming this year?

A: I decided to run for homecoming this year because I think its a fun way to meet new people and its a good experience to have.

Q: How can you represent Garinger High as a queen?

A: I can be a good role model/leader to everyone on campus. Also just someone who can help you with school or advice.

Q: What does it mean to be  homecoming queen?

A: To be a queen means to humble yourself, being kind to everyone, being responsible, being a leader, and having a positive attitude towards the future.

Motto: You can’t change what happened yesterday but there’s always hope for tomorrow. 

 

IVANA BURTON-THOMPSON

Q: Why did you decide to run for homecoming this year?

A: I decided to run for homecoming because I want to get involved with my school and make my name known before I graduate.

Q: How should a homecoming queen act?

A: I believe that I could represent the school by acting like a proper queen. I’m sure to dress appropriately, earn good grades and not get into trouble. “A queen should be classy & never trashy.”

Q: How can you represent Garinger High as a queen?

A: I can be a leader for the young ladies at this school.

Favorite Lyric/Quote: “If they don’t know your dreams, then they can’t shoot them down.”  (“Too deep for the intro,” J.COLE)

          -Vichrah H      

Leave a Reply

