Rakala Townsend- Executive Vice President

Rakala Townsend is running for Executive Vice President.

Q: Have you been involved in student government before? If so, how?

A: No I have not been involved in student government.

Q: Why do you want to be elected to student government?

.A: I want to be elected to student government because I love Garinger High School and I want others to love and support it too.

Q: How will you reach out and represent ALL students?

A: I love meeting new people and I am not afraid to go up to someone with a smile on my face. I will reach ALL students by showing that I understand them and any ideas. I will be open with everyone and won’t put down anyone or any ideas. I will do what I have to for Garinger and our wonderful students.

Q: What is the advantage of electing you?

A: The advantage of electing me for executive vice president is that you will have someone representing you who really cares about Garinger and you. Also I am here for advice and I will ALWAYS have a smile on my face.

Q: How much time (in hours) are you able to devote to your elected office?

A: I will devote all of my time, but in hours about 3-4 hours a day.

Q: How do you think you can help students academically?

A: I know how it feels to be slacking and I remember that I was ashamed to admit that I don’t understand. For all students who need help, I will let them know that it is important to ask questions and DON’T be ashamed to admit that you are a little confused. Being able to say that you need help shows character. I will work hard to make sure that they all understand that in order to have a successful and GREAT high school experience, you must remember academics are your key to fun and success.

Q: What changes would you like to make?

A: I would like to change the fact that there is NO school spirit. Another change I would like to make is everybody respect GHS.

Q: How would you go about making those changes?

A: To make this happen I will do all I have to do to make our student body happy and want to enjoy Garinger.

Leave a Reply

