National Honor Society inducts new members

By Jackie Dominguez

More than twenty new members were inducted into the National Honors Society on December 9th 2013. The induction ceremony was in the upper media center during 2nd block. The parents of the students were invited and refreshments were served. The new members received certificates and were able to light the candles and say the honor society’s pledge. Their first community project is going to be a canned food drive.

New members include:

Solomea Asfaw                             Chioma Opara

Lejla Ademovic                            Rakaiyah Pendergrass

Ytulo Evans                                 Maralyn Cruz-Ramirez

Edith Escott                                 Gensel Ramirez

Brianna Geddis                            Juan Alberto Ramirez

Amber Glover                               Franklin Flores Rivera

Keiara Harley                               Iraj Sheikh

Vichrah Heng                              Christeen Simon

Christian Hukportie                   Daria Smith

Charadonae Johnson                  Karina Sorto

Tatlana Kankienza                       Aliyah Waithall

Guadalupe Fernandez De Lara   Jaziei Zamora

Porsche Love



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s