Gemille “Millie” Sleweon: Executive Council President

Sleweon

Sleweon

Q: What position do you want?

A: I would like to be Executive Council President

Q: Have you been in Student Council before?

A: I have been in student council since 9th grade.

Q: Why do you want to be in Student Council?

A: I want to be in student council because I have a lot of experience, and I want to have fun my last year of high school.

Q: What inspired you to do this?

A: Earlier last week, an alum of Garinger came to my 3rd block class and basically told us how fun and spirited Garinger used to be. He graduated in the 90s. I want to get back at that. We know Garinger isn’t the best school in CMS, but being here on campus and attending everyday, we can make it feel like it is. IT’S OUR school; Garinger is what you make it.

Q: What is the advantage of electing you?

A: I am someone who is open minded and I love taking ideas. I also get things done!

Q: What are your goals as a council member?

A: My main goal is to increase school spirit at Garinger

Q: How do you think you can help the students academically?

A: I believe that if the students see student council as a whole including members that are focused on their school work, then they will be motivated to do the same

Q: What changes would you like to make?

A: I would like to get more student involvement.

Q: How would you go about making those changes?

A: I will stay positive at all times and listen to my peers when they bring me ideas. I want everyone to be included. It’s OUR school

Q: How will you get people to elect you? (How will you campaign?)

A: I will post flyers and/or posters around the school and go around during my lunch period to let people know who I am.

Leave a Reply

