Daria Smith: Executive Council President

Q: What position do you want?

A: Executive council president.

Q: Have you been in Student Council before?

A: No, but I was in a student government class my 9th grade year.

Q: Why do you want to be in Student Council?

A: I want to be in the student council because I feel like I could make a difference in school and I want to be a leader.

Q: What inspired you to do this?

A: I was inspired by my friends and my teachers to run for student council because they said I would be a great candidate.

Q: What is the advantage of electing you?

A: I have great leadership skills and I believe that everyone has a voice and I will take everyone’s opinion into consideration.

Q: What are your goals as a council member?

A: I plan to make the school better, not only for the teachers but for the students as well.

Q: How do you think you can help the students academically?

A: I will help administer a tutoring program to help the students.

Q: What changes would you like to make?

A: I would like to help make the students more involved in school, both academically and physically. Also I would like to make the school more fun and to have more field trips.

Q: How would you go about making those changes?

A: I will administer polls and ask students what they would like to do and then go from there.

Q: How will you get people to elect you? (How would you campaign?)

A: I will have all sorts of little things, like cupcakes and cookies and other creative things.

Leave a Reply

