Claudia Martinez: Freshman Class Secretary

Martinez

Martinez

Q: What position do you want?

A: Secretary.

Q: Have you been in Student Council before?

A: No.

Q: Why do you want to be in Student Council?

A: I feel like I have a place in student council. I want to make good changes to the school, and I just want to be involved with the school.

Q: What inspired you to do this?

A: My friend is in it and I thought it would look good in a college application. It would also be fun.

Q: What is the advantage of electing you?

A: I am really neat, I take good notes I am very friendly and I will always get the job done no matter how hard it is. I am also bilingual. 🙂

Q: What are your goals as a council member?

A: I have school spirit, leadership and I have respect for all the people in school. I will respect and view their values.

Q: How do you think you can help the students academically?

A: Have celebrations or encourage students to do well on tests and if they do, we can have dances or parties.

Q: What changes would you like to make?

A: Lunch times, make school more organized more involved, change Garinger’s image.

Q: How would you go about making those changes?

A: More fund raisers. School involvement in the community. If I am elected, I will listen to everyone’s ideas and concerns.

Q: How will you get people to elect you? (How would you campaign?)

A: Not answered.

Leave a Reply

