Christeen Simon: Junior Class Secretary

Q: What position do you want?

A:  Junior secretary.

Q: Have you been in Student Council before?

A: No.

Q: Why do you want to be in Student Council?

A: I am very responsible and want to make a difference in my school community.

Q: What inspired you to do this?

A: What inspired me to do student council was my love for making a change and the government shutdown.

Q: What is the advantage of electing you?

A: The advantage of electing me is being your voice heard and your opinions taken into action.

Q: What are your goals as a council member?

A: To better myself with my peers and make Garinger a better school as well as getting this reputation we have to change because I know we are a great school.

Q: How do you think you can help the students academically?

A: Giving them a better way to learn and even personally helping best ways I can.

Q: What changes would you like to make?

A: What changes I would like to make is in the classrooms, making them more focused on the students to help them learn better.

Q: How would you go about making those changes?

A: Surveying students on what makes them learn better and how teachers can interact with them to help as well as what extent teachers are willing to go to help students.

Q: How will you get people to elect you? (How would you campaign?)

A:  Using my outgoing personality and convincing catch phrases as well as honesty.

Leave a Reply

