Arcadia Peralta: Freshman Class President

Peralta
Peralta

Q: What position do you want?

A: Freshman class president.

Q: Have you been in Student Council before?

A: No.

Q: Why do you want to be in Student Council?

A: I’d like to be in the student council because I’m very organized and know when it’s time to be serious.

Q: What inspired you to do this?

A: My friends and the fact that they would like me to get out of my “shell” because they believe I’m a good leader.

Q: What is the advantage of electing you?

A:  The advantage of electing me would mean that you’d get someone not only smart but trustworthy and persuasive representing you.

Q: What are your goals as a council member?

A: My goals as council member are to help make things funner for us, but also more organized.

Q: How do you think you can help the students academically?

A: I think I can help students academically by trying to set up one on one tutoring with students who not only have the time and material, but are also doing/helping because they want to.

Q: What changes would you like to make?

A: I’d like to make lots of changes, but sadly that’s impossible. I’d like the school to be greener and for students to be given more time to get to class since some students have classes so far from each other and it’s worse when it rains.

Q: How would you go about making those changes?

A: I’d probably try to talk with the other council members and Mr. Drye to see what we could do about those issues.

Q: How will you get people to elect you? (How would you campaign?)

A: I’ll try to get people to elect me by posting posters and passing out little candy/ baked good treats! But, I’ll also try to discuss some of my ideas w/ them.

 

One thought on “Arcadia Peralta: Freshman Class President

  1. I read a lot of interesting articles here. Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know
    how to save you a lot of work, there is an online tool that
    creates readable, SEO friendly posts in seconds, just search in google –
    laranitas free content source

    Like

Leave a Reply

