Tatiana Kankienza: Junior Class President

 Kankienza
Kankienza

Q: What position do you want?

A: I would like the position of junior council president.

Q: Have you been in Student Council before?

A: Yes, I have been in student council before, in middle school, although I was just part of the general assembly.

Q: Why do you want to be in Student Council?

A: Being part of Student Council is like taking part in your community, and/or school and giving back, which is why I want to be part of it. It’s also great way to advance social skills, and the ability to interact with people around you to inform them of what’s going on.

Q: What inspired you to do this?

A: I was inspired to join student body council because I wanted to give back to the school for having provided me with an education I will be able to use after I graduate.

Q: What is the advantage of electing you?

Electing me will be of the schools advantage because I’m bilingual, and I also speak a native dialect. Also I will bring more organization, creativity, and neatness to the school, I’m very dependable and always willing to help with a smile. :]

Q: What are your goals as a council member?

A: My goal as a council member is to encourage more students to be involved in school decisions, by being as hands on as they need to be.

Q: How do you think you can help the students academically?

A: I can help the students academically by simply providing them with the steps I took to achieve their goal in life, which is basically to stay focused and encourage them to always study and pay attention in class.

Q: What changes would you like to make?

A: One thing I would change is the school making decisions without the opinion of the students.

Q: How would you go about making those changes?

A: I would go about making these changes by taking polls from the students every now and then when decisions regarding the school is about to take place.

Q: How will you get people to elect you? (How would you campaign?)

A: I will campaign by hanging posters around the school, and also by getting myself known by my class by handing out candy to people if they know my name. Those who don’t will still get a piece if they say they’ll vote for me after I tell them my name.

Leave a Reply

